Korean Football Association

The first governing body of Korean football was the Joseon Football Association , founded on 19 September 1933 as a direct imitation of the corresponding association of the Japanese colonialists. Park Seung-bin was the very first President of the JFA, charged with the task of promoting and spreading organised football on the Korean peninsula .

The end of Japanese colonial rule in 1945 and the subsequent political division of the Korean peninsula brought about the disbanding of the JFA, however following the foundation of the new Republic of Korea government the body was reconstituted and reformed into the Korean Football Association on September 4, 1948, and gained FIFA membership later that same year.

Member Teams of K-League

  • Suwon Samsung Bluewings
  • Chunnam Dragons
  • Seongnam Ilhwa Chunma
  • Ulsan Hyundai Horang-i
  • Busan I'Park
  • Bucheon SK
  • Incheon United
  • Daejeon Citizen
  • Gwangju Sangmu Phoenix
  • FC Seoul
  • Pohang Steelers
  • Chonbuk Hyundai Motors
  • Daegu FC